Notice: JavaScript is not enabled. Please Enable JavaScript so Functions Can work correctly.

Testimonials

Kristie

January 13 2017

St Elmos Cresent Highton- I entrusted Sam to sell my property 5/13 st Elmos Cres as she had always done an amazing job at handling the rental. Well she was brilliant in selling my property also. She achieved full price even though I had told her I would take less!! I was really surprised she cared about achieving the best outcome for me ( as so many agents don't). I thoroughly recommend Sam for both selling and managing a property ... Kristie

Graeme

January 4 2017

Successful Sale Michael, as a representative of McDonald & Co Real Estate keep me informed very regularly on the progress of any inspections, potentially interested customers with appropriate followup. The outcome from the sale process was very satisfactory.

Graham

September 22 2016

Samantha provided first class service throughout the purchase process. We were so pleased with the service we have asked Samantha and Mc Donald Real Estate to lease, and manage our property. Graham Ferguson.

Jacqui

September 13 2016

I had a great experience with Michael selling my late mother's property. His pricing of the property was spot on and I was extremely happy with the final sale price. Michael kept me very well informed at every stage of the sale process and he was also very sensitive and considerate in his dealings with the property's tenant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Michael as a selling agent and would definitely engage him again to sell a property for me.

Emma

September 6 2016

Thanks again for all your help over the past eight years, I can't speak highly enough about the service I have received. Pauline thanks for being so efficient. You have been a real pleasure to work with. Cheers, Emma

Peter & Kaye Bindokas

September 5 2016

We have had two leased properties under the management of McDonald's Real Estate for several years. We have also bought and sold property through them. We are travelling around Australia and the confidence we have in McDonald's attention to detail, prompt service and clear communication with us, means that our investments are worry free. We would highly recommend McDonald's Real Estate for buying and selling or leasing of properties. Peter and Kaye Bindokas.

Benjamin & Melanie

September 1 2015

Michael from McDonald real estate was an absolute pleasure to deal with the purchase of our new property. He was very professional and understanding to our needs. He was more than happy to help every step of the way with any questions or enquiries we had and made purchasing a property an absolute breeze! I highly recommend Michael Brennan to anyone looking for a real estate agent for purchase or sale of their property!

Lesley

June 4 2015

Very positive process during the entire time I was dealing with Sam Davison. She is friendly and Professional with excellent communication skills. I was extremely impressed with her hard work in following up all enquiries regarding the property and I was included in the sale process via her excellent feedback and advice. Her availability was outstanding. Best of all she found and introduced a buyer.

Rengith & Binu

May 28 2015

As first-time home buyers, we had many questions about purchasing a home & what to expect about the entire process. Sam made our home purchase experience easy & worry free.We are so happy in our home & it is the perfect place for us. Thank you so much for everything

Francis Robertson

February 10 2015

On behalf of my wife Jakoko and myself, we are truly thankful for the expertise in selling our home at 84 Vermont Avenue Corio. We were surprised at the rapid response to the advertisement of the property and the amount of people that responded to the ad in a short time frame the property was advertised. We expected that is may have taken many weeks to sell , but we are thankful to Michael Brennan how he received a quick sale for us.

Jessica Young

September 1 2014

Michael was fabulous to deal with! We didn’t feel over pressured at the open house which was refreshing. We’re so happy with the house and thank you for your help in the proceedings. P.S we loved the goodie basket.

P Mangan

April 29 2014

If I were to sell another property I would definitely engage Michael Brennan. His advice was spot and the sale proceeded seamlessly, fairly and without any difficulty. No hesitation in recommending Michael to handle any property sale.

J Mckenzie

April 26 2014

I have used McDonald real estate on 2 occasions and have dealt with Michael both times, i found Michael to be honest and trustworthy and most importantly he seemed to care and put my needs first. He also offered advice on my next adventure which is to build and helped put my mind at ease on a lot of things i was nervous about, just that caring attitude shows he goes above and beyond. I have no hesitation in dealing with or recommending Michael at all.

Sandra Behrens

January 10 2014

I have recently sold my home through McDonald Real Estate and would like to thank Michael Brennan who did an amazing job from the first inspection to the sale. I was always kept informed and never left wondering what was happening. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him. Not only did Michael sell my home but also found a house for me, which I purchased. Michael's professional and friendly nature is more than any vendor could ask for and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone wishing to sell their property.

T. Phillips

May 17 2013

Dear Tanya, Thank you for negotiating and securing the sale of our property. Your professionalism, punctuality and manner made our experience with McDonald & Co Real Estate an absolute pleasure. We would personally like to thank all the staff at McDonald & Co Real Estate for their hard work and commitment in achieving our desired outcome, and for making our selling experience as enjoyable as possible. McDonald& Co Real Estate will always be our first point of call with any real estate and property negotiations we have in the future. We offer our full endorsement in referring McDonald & Co Real Estate to any potential buyer or seller of residential property.

T Selby

August 8 2012

Recently I needed an agent for my rental property and this being my first search I was keen to sign up with a firm that would help me with all the details required. I checked out several agents and after a recommendation from a friend (already a McDonald Real Estate client) I also thought that McDonald Real Estate would be a good choice. Finding a tenant and finalising the paperwork etc was managed efficiently and hassle free by Brad Seller and his staff, and I trust it’s the beginning of a well organised business arrangement.

R & C Bowker

January 31 2012

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for the friendly and professional manner you displayed in handling the sale of our home. Your attention to details was reassuring and your knowledge of the market helped us set a realistic, achievable price. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to others who want to see their homes.

T & L Chappell

January 31 2012

To date we have commissioned Michael's services on two separate occasions. Firstly for the sale of my parents-in-laws family home in 2003 and secondly for the sale of our own home in 2008. It is with pleasure that I provide this statement as a testimonial to the service Michael has provided for the sale of both homes. We interviewed a number of real estate agents before deciding on Michael to represent our sales. In the initial qualifying Michael was honest and accurate about the pricing of both homes and had the ability to identify aspects of the properties that we felt were good selling points or areas of good capital improvement, a quality that not all real estate agents have. We have been able to develop a trusting relationship with Michael which has allowed us to disclose the real reasons for both sales without fear that this information would be used against us. I know the reasons for sale were protected at all times. Throughout the sales process Michael provided very regular and honest feedback which was greatly appreciated. The fact is that not everyone will always love your property as you do, and feedback, when not so positive, was always delivered with dignity. Once a buyer was found Michael’s negotiation skills allowed us to achieve the best possible price. Negotiation is where a real estate agent really earns his commission. An extra $10,000 may not pay a lot of commission but it does pay for a lot of commission. From our dealings we have found Michael to be both honest and hard working. Both sales were managed professionally with little fuss. We will use Michael’s services again and have no hesitation in recommending others in commissioning his for the sale of their home.

Kelvin and Jen Chenery

January 31 2012

We have known Mick for many years and when it came time to sell our house we didn't think of going to anyone else. Mick came around on a Saturday afternoon and went through the sale process. He explained all the fees and what was expected of him as our Real Estate Agent. He had researched the market in our area and suggested a very realistic price. We felt so comfortable with Mick being our Agent that we just gave him the keys so he had full access to our house. He organised the Open for Inspections and rang us within an hour to keep us up to date. Even when Mick went on his annual holiday he still kept in touch as to how the sale was progressing. Thanks to Mick and the team at McDonald and co our house sold with in a month. We got the price that Mick quoted. So many people told us how stressful it was to sell a house. We did not find this to be the case. Mick Brennan is a very efficient, hard working and well researched Agent. He is friendly, informative and thorough.

Alan Mason

January 31 2012

Hi Brad and Candice, I thought I would write a note of thanks to recognise the way you have both managed my property over the past 4 years. Having been tenants while living in Melbourne and having another rental property in Torquay, my wife and I have experienced the way other real estate agents have treated us compared to you; and I can say that your professional dealings with me are in contrast to others who call themselves “professionals”. Brad, I particularly appreciated your assistance obtaining my tenants (Ruth and Joe) – they were very good. Again, thank you both for your attention to our property and its occasional maintenance issues and your regular rent payments. The service was excellent! Kind regards and many thanks

R Durran

January 31 2012

Sam arranged to conduct our initial meeting after business hours to suit our working commitments. Sam provided open communication at all times of the sale process, with phone calls and offers of assistance at all levels. Sam did an amazing job dealing with our purchaser, and finalised a deal that we were more than happy with. I have no hesitation in recommending Sam, and McDonald Real Estate to vendors